Welcome to the Windham Southwest Supervisory Union! 

Nestled in the beautiful valleys and mountains of Southern Vermont, between Brattleboro and Bennington, Windham Southwest Supervisory Union (WSWSU) serves five rural school districts across Windham and Bennington Counties including the towns of Wilmington, Halifax, Whitingham, Readsboro, Stamford, and Searsburg. 

We collectively strive toward academic excellence and educational success for all of our students. WSWSU does this by creating pathways for our students to become powerful communicators, critical thinkers, and collaborators who use empathy and take responsibility for relationships, lifelong learning, and adaptability in our changing world.

School Closing/Delay Notifications

Check out the Windham Southwest Supervisory Union's New Strategic Plan for Student Sucess!

The WSWSU is committed to discovering and cultivating the unique gifts, talents, and interests that every student possesses regardless of race, ethnicity, religion, family economics, class, geography, ability, age, language, gender, gender identity, and sexual orientation. 

Covid Info Final_edited.pdf
WSWSU COVID-19 Mitigation Strategies